Recensioner

8,3
Recensionsbetyg

Betygsfördelning

Städning
8,4
Bekvämlighet
7,9
Boendets läge
8,8
Faciliteter
8,1
Personal
8,6
Prisvärt
7,9

Recensioner

    Blaž Dobravec
    si

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    25 september 2018

    Looks amazing 😉

    Beds were little too hard. Even doe the receptor is really nice and he explanes everything in detail, he actually bumps the price atleast he did for us. Breakfast is sometimes a little cold
    The place looks great and the staff overall are really nice and friendly. Everytjing is very clean and you also get bottle of water everyday which is a big plus 😉
    il

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    21 september 2018
    The bungalows are a bit too close to each other, we could hear our next door neighbors have their pillow talks. Also the view from our bungalow was just another bungalow.
    Nice rooms, especially the outdoor shower. SUPER helpful and friendly staff, nice restaurant with well prepared food, great massage! Overall a great place to stay in.
    Melanie
    ch

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    4 augusti 2018

    Incredible!

    Slow wifi
    Nice bambu cottage style houses, outside bathroom, friendly staff, breakfast with view on the ocean, great spa directly at the hotel, unforgettable experience to stay there!
    danique
    nz

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    31 juli 2018

    Slice of paradise with great friendly staff and best food

    Hotel would have been 10 with just couple of small changes- cold and hot water dispenser and fridge in room, softer bed
    We loved Bambu Cottages and wish we had booked for longer. Staff were amazing, food was the best we've had on our trip, breakfast delicious, pool great, grounds immaculate and rooms super clean. We want to come back! In quieter end of Gili Air but still Plenty of options for eating and the island is small anyway. Watched sunrise in front of hotel and sunset at the sandy beach 4 mins walk away. Thank you for our stay!
    Alice
    sm

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,5
    28 juli 2018
    Lovely cottage. Don’t understand the bad reviews on breakfast and internet connection... breakfast was really good and internet connection was working. Very nice area I think the best hotel in the isle. Hot water and really clean room! Air conditioning was working well too. Staff is really amazing.. thank u guys for helping us :)
    Kevin
    be

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    28 juli 2018
    Amazing hotel. Best location of Gili air because it is close to the best bars and restaurant. The staff was the nicest ever. And very helpful (we had a problem with our flight in Lombok and they did everything for us to get to that plane on time)
    Katri
    ee

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    26 juli 2018

    If you want a place where to relax and enjoy vacation then Bambu Cottages is a good choice.

    Breakfast had every day 3 same choices but the food was very good.
    Everyday beds were maked and all was clean and nice. Staff was good and always helped you the way they can.
    Jane
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    24 juli 2018
    There was not enough variety of food and drinks, breakfast was also not much choice
    It was not too busy and the staff were very friendly and helpful and it was a family business
    karen
    au

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,3
    17 juli 2018

    Lovely place to stay in a scenic laid back environment

    Breakfast included was quite repetitive for us over 5 days with a very limited selection. We enjoy the water, but the lack of depth for swimming from the shoreline is intriguing. You have to virtually lay down to get your whole body wet at times.
    Our 1 bedroom bamboo cottage was a good size, comfortable clean & well maintained. The pool area was lovely & very pleasant to have a Bintang around. Complex is opposite the waterfront although we didn't swim there. We walked a short distance to where the sand rolls down to the water more. Staff were generally quite helpful but Izan at reception, in particular, was most informative about local attractions. We found his recommendations pretty accurate.
    Sallie
    ae

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    15 juli 2018
    The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
    A
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    13 juli 2018
    The garden that leads to the Cottages is beautiful and very inviting. The property is in a great location and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay there again!
    Maya
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    11 juli 2018

    Looooved it! Book it now!

    Nothing!
    Loved this place!!! Staff are beyond amazing (one lent us his SD card for our go pro at no fee and provided better advice than any tour guide for us! We of course tipped but he was so generous!!!). Hotel had a great vibe, very clean, very eco friendly yet fully comfortable. Breakfast was great too! We loved the garden, plants and lighting at night-great vibe and the whole place is absolutely spotless. We stayed in the family home at the back as a two (last min booking) and paid £156 yet still feel we got a great deal! So would Defo recommend to a family or even a group of friends! Loved loved loved this place! The beach is literally outside of your door and brilliant restaurants/shisha/bean bag picturesque places are a five min walk. Would 10000% be back!
    Arnoud Zuurbier
    nl

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    9 juli 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    NOZNALC
    mt

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    8 juli 2018

    Cute

    Breakfast hot chocolate was very bad and there wasn t alot of choice
    Reception guy was super helpful and very informative, room was super cute, very spacious and we had a lovely cat family (4 kittens and their mum) sleeping in our garden as we had the holiday home
    Harriet
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    6 juli 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    ewen
    nz

    Recensionsbetyg

    7,5
    3 juli 2018
    What me and my gf couldn't figure out was that we kept on getting a lot of tiny bites very close together, we thought it was bed bugs but i can not confirm this. It would also be better to have more power points & lights in the cottage as we only found one power point spare without taking one of the lamps out. water would be better to smell nicer but i think the water on the whole island is pretty poor & smelly.
    Amazing place, location, staff.
    HONGIN
    kr

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    29 juni 2018
    Kind of dark in the room should be a little bit more brighter
    The hotel was totally satisfying haha especially I really want to thank to receptionist, who help me a lot in so many ways. If I have a chance to visit the island again definitely visit this hotel one more time. TQ for complimentary room upgrade too😄
    Eleanor
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    26 juni 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Lena
    de

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,3
    10 juni 2018

    Bamboo housing with great staff

    We were so excited for our room. Because on the picture they look so beautiful. After the arrival we got one of the “less beautiful“ rooms, so we were a little disappointed. The hotel defenately needs some new towels and sheets and when they try to be high standard they should also clean up the rooms a little better. For example after the first night we had 3 dead cockroaches in the open bathroom and they weren't removed until we checked out although the room got cleaned every day.
    After our arrival we spend some time in the clean and nice pool. The flowers and the yard is beautiful. Also they serve great food. At the reception they have Izan working. We spent some time chatting with him about local life, tours and he also organised our trip to Lombok. He is just great, easy to chat to and so friendly with a smile in his face 24/7. He made us forget about the little disappointments in the beginning.
    Clarissa Vijver
    nl

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    9 juni 2018

    Great olace to stay a couple of days

    We stayed in the beautifull family room. Only comment was the matras of the twin bed and the noise of the airco (which we could not shut down)
    Sunruse in front of thee hotel, nice room and friendly oersonell. Really clean. And a lovely cat.
Laddar recensioner