Beoordelingen

8,2
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
8,4
Comfort
7,8
Locatie accommodatie
8,8
Faciliteiten
8,1
Personeel
8,6
Waar voor uw geld
7,8

Beoordelingen

    Julie van der Veen
    be

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    29 juli 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Irene
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    27 juli 2018

    Heerlijke plek op een bijzonder eiland

    We hadden de pech dat de golven op volle zee te hoog waren om van Gili terug te gaan naar Bali met de speedboat van Patagonia. Het resultaat was een lange en ongeorganiseerde reis naar een ferry die vanaf Lombok zou vertrekken. Uiteindelijk vertrok de ferry ook niet vanwege te risicovol weer en hebben we vliegtickets weten te boeken. Dit heeft natuurlijk niets met de locatie te maken. Maar wel goed om hier rekening mee te houden bij het bezoeken van de Gili’s. Vliegen van en naar de Gili’s is wellicht een slimmere zet. Vanaf de airport van Lombok is het anderhalf uur rijden naar de haven en dan nog een kwartier met een boot. De receptionist van Bambu Cottages was trouwens uiterst behulpzaam om ons (en anderen) te helpen! Nog enorm bedankt daarvoor!
    De huisjes zijn super! Wij hadden drie huisjes met airco en buitenbadkamers. De tuin met alle bloemen is prachtig! We hebben lekker geslapen, fijn gedoucht (de geur is niet echt lekker, maar de douches zijn fijn) en heerlijk ontbeten. Het strand is heel prettig met zitzakken en tafeltjes. Alles is heel relaxed. In de zee direct voor Bambu Cottages vind je prachtig koraal en de mooiste vissen. Wij hadden de mazzel ook 2 schildpadden te zien! Op 5 minuten lopen van deze locatie zie je de prachtigste zonsondergang en vanaf de locatie zelf zie je de zon opkomen. Bambu Cottages is constant bezig om de boel beter en mooier te maken. Toen wij er waren werd er een nieuwe palmboom op het strand gepoot.
    Nadieh
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    27 juli 2018

    Aanrader!

    Zat beetje vee van de haven maar met een fiets ben je er zo, strand was om te zwemmen mooier op een ander stuk maar ook hier geldt dat je zo met de fiets kunt
    Heer-lijk! Nette mooie kamer, buitendouche, goed onderhouden, vriendelijk personeel, super lekker en uitgebreid ontbijt
    Peter
    be

    Beoordelingsscore

    6,7
    12 juli 2018
    De kamer was echt te klein. Wij hadden de kamer zonder airco. Had ik dit geweten dan had ik niet geboekt. Het bed is echt te klein en je hebt de klamboe nodig. Deze laat wel niet de ventilator door waardoor het puffen blijft. De badkamer heeft geen warm water en het water heeft een geur. Het huisje is even gehorig als een tent. Verwacht eigenlijk een beetje luxekamperen. Bij het ontbijt was oo dag 1 de homemade granula niet voorradig. Dit gevraagd of ik de dag nadien zou kunnen krijgen maar dat is dus niet gelukt. De laatste dag was er wel granula maar geen yoghurt.
    Zeer vriendelijk onthaal. Op rustige locatie. Mooi zwembad en aan de andere kant van de baan ook nog zitzakken. Lekkere keuken.
    Philippe
    be

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    10 juli 2018

    Prachtig, een pareltje om te verblijven, wij kunnen het alleen maar aanraden! Wij gaan zeker terug!

    Perfect gelegen aan het strand, recht de zee in om te gaan snorkelen en wij hadden het gelukkig om 2 schildpadden en vele mooie vissen te zien ... om nooit te vergeten!! Zeer mooi, kleinschalig pareltje op Gili Air.
    il

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    21 september 2018
    The bungalows are a bit too close to each other, we could hear our next door neighbors have their pillow talks. Also the view from our bungalow was just another bungalow.
    Nice rooms, especially the outdoor shower. SUPER helpful and friendly staff, nice restaurant with well prepared food, great massage! Overall a great place to stay in.
    Melanie
    ch

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    4 augustus 2018

    Incredible!

    Slow wifi
    Nice bambu cottage style houses, outside bathroom, friendly staff, breakfast with view on the ocean, great spa directly at the hotel, unforgettable experience to stay there!
    danique
    nz

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    31 juli 2018

    Slice of paradise with great friendly staff and best food

    Hotel would have been 10 with just couple of small changes- cold and hot water dispenser and fridge in room, softer bed
    We loved Bambu Cottages and wish we had booked for longer. Staff were amazing, food was the best we've had on our trip, breakfast delicious, pool great, grounds immaculate and rooms super clean. We want to come back! In quieter end of Gili Air but still Plenty of options for eating and the island is small anyway. Watched sunrise in front of hotel and sunset at the sandy beach 4 mins walk away. Thank you for our stay!
    Alice
    sm

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,5
    28 juli 2018
    Lovely cottage. Don’t understand the bad reviews on breakfast and internet connection... breakfast was really good and internet connection was working. Very nice area I think the best hotel in the isle. Hot water and really clean room! Air conditioning was working well too. Staff is really amazing.. thank u guys for helping us :)
    Kevin
    be

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    28 juli 2018
    Amazing hotel. Best location of Gili air because it is close to the best bars and restaurant. The staff was the nicest ever. And very helpful (we had a problem with our flight in Lombok and they did everything for us to get to that plane on time)
    Katri
    ee

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    26 juli 2018

    If you want a place where to relax and enjoy vacation then Bambu Cottages is a good choice.

    Breakfast had every day 3 same choices but the food was very good.
    Everyday beds were maked and all was clean and nice. Staff was good and always helped you the way they can.
    Jane
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    24 juli 2018
    There was not enough variety of food and drinks, breakfast was also not much choice
    It was not too busy and the staff were very friendly and helpful and it was a family business
    karen
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    17 juli 2018

    Lovely place to stay in a scenic laid back environment

    Breakfast included was quite repetitive for us over 5 days with a very limited selection. We enjoy the water, but the lack of depth for swimming from the shoreline is intriguing. You have to virtually lay down to get your whole body wet at times.
    Our 1 bedroom bamboo cottage was a good size, comfortable clean & well maintained. The pool area was lovely & very pleasant to have a Bintang around. Complex is opposite the waterfront although we didn't swim there. We walked a short distance to where the sand rolls down to the water more. Staff were generally quite helpful but Izan at reception, in particular, was most informative about local attractions. We found his recommendations pretty accurate.
    Sallie
    ae

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    15 juli 2018
    The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
    A
    ca

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    13 juli 2018
    The garden that leads to the Cottages is beautiful and very inviting. The property is in a great location and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay there again!
    Maya
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    11 juli 2018

    Looooved it! Book it now!

    Nothing!
    Loved this place!!! Staff are beyond amazing (one lent us his SD card for our go pro at no fee and provided better advice than any tour guide for us! We of course tipped but he was so generous!!!). Hotel had a great vibe, very clean, very eco friendly yet fully comfortable. Breakfast was great too! We loved the garden, plants and lighting at night-great vibe and the whole place is absolutely spotless. We stayed in the family home at the back as a two (last min booking) and paid £156 yet still feel we got a great deal! So would Defo recommend to a family or even a group of friends! Loved loved loved this place! The beach is literally outside of your door and brilliant restaurants/shisha/bean bag picturesque places are a five min walk. Would 10000% be back!
    Arnoud Zuurbier
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    9 juli 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    NOZNALC
    mt

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    8 juli 2018

    Cute

    Breakfast hot chocolate was very bad and there wasn t alot of choice
    Reception guy was super helpful and very informative, room was super cute, very spacious and we had a lovely cat family (4 kittens and their mum) sleeping in our garden as we had the holiday home
    Harriet
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    6 juli 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    ewen
    nz

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    3 juli 2018
    What me and my gf couldn't figure out was that we kept on getting a lot of tiny bites very close together, we thought it was bed bugs but i can not confirm this. It would also be better to have more power points & lights in the cottage as we only found one power point spare without taking one of the lamps out. water would be better to smell nicer but i think the water on the whole island is pretty poor & smelly.
    Amazing place, location, staff.
Beoordelingen worden geladen