Recensioni

8,2
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
8,3
Comfort
7,8
Posizione della struttura
8,7
Servizi
8,0
Staff
8,4
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
7,7

Recensioni

    Lena
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    10 giugno 2018

    Bamboo housing with great staff

    We were so excited for our room. Because on the picture they look so beautiful. After the arrival we got one of the “less beautiful“ rooms, so we were a little disappointed. The hotel defenately needs some new towels and sheets and when they try to be high standard they should also clean up the rooms a little better. For example after the first night we had 3 dead cockroaches in the open bathroom and they weren't removed until we checked out although the room got cleaned every day.
    After our arrival we spend some time in the clean and nice pool. The flowers and the yard is beautiful. Also they serve great food. At the reception they have Izan working. We spent some time chatting with him about local life, tours and he also organised our trip to Lombok. He is just great, easy to chat to and so friendly with a smile in his face 24/7. He made us forget about the little disappointments in the beginning.
    Clarissa Vijver
    nl

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    9 giugno 2018

    Great olace to stay a couple of days

    We stayed in the beautifull family room. Only comment was the matras of the twin bed and the noise of the airco (which we could not shut down)
    Sunruse in front of thee hotel, nice room and friendly oersonell. Really clean. And a lovely cat.
    Claire
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    3 giugno 2018

    Great stay at Bambu Cottages

    WiFi was a little weak at times, but you are on a very small island so this is to be expected. There wasn’t much choice at breakfast, but each choice was really tasty, and you got fresh fruit, and freshly baked break, juice and coffee along with your main choice - granola, pancakes or eggs with sausages.
    Absolutely loved Gili Air, and we choose a perfect place to stay. Rooms had so much character and outside bathroom was lovely. Everything was clean. The gardens are beautiful. Location is great, the sun rises right outside the property on that side of the island, if you can get up at 5.45 to watch it, and it’s only about a 10 min walk to the ‘sun set’ side of the island. Staff were really helpful with info and recommendations on where to go, what to do. We chose well and were really pleased with our stay.
    Melissa
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    1 giugno 2018

    Great place to stay in Gili Air - would return

    The bathroom is outside and a bit dark - difficult to get ready for an evening out in limited lighting.
    This is only rated as 3* yet this was one of my favourite places that I stayed in Bali. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location cannot be faulted (it is right by the beach). The breakfast included in the price was fantastic. The room was dark and a bit stuffy, but the staff were happy to help by providing an extra fan for us to use.
    Shannon
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    29 maggio 2018
    The staff were fantastic and really helpful! The cottages were good for an island stay
    Melanie
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    28 maggio 2018
    Lovely pool, generous fresh free breakfast included, friendly and attentive staff and great location on the beach. The hut with fan is more than adequate if you’re not expecting luxury, it had a nicely laid out bathroom and a big comfy bed- at less than half the price of the other cottages we were not complaining!
    Maria
    es

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    28 maggio 2018

    Good location to see sunrise

    Good location by the sea with a room with the needed facilities, bathroom was quite cute. Staff very nice and breakfast also very good. Possible to organise a snorkelling tour through them.
    Roxanne
    gg

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    24 maggio 2018
    The only thing missing was a warm shower but that can be hard to find in Indo not necessarily a reflection of the bamboo cottages.
    The location is just perfect, wouldn’t of wanted to stay anywhere else on the island. The gardens are well cared for and it makes everything so picturesque. The huts themselves are lovely and the towel swans are a nice touch. The staff couldn’t of done more for us and the food was delicious - highly recommend!
    Simon Mitchell
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    4,2
    24 maggio 2018

    Not at all what we were expecting

    Really awful stay on gili air. We left on the second day of a booked 3 night stay. The place initially looked nice with pretty cottages neat the beach however on the first night the problems started. The air con stopped working for around 8 hours overnight due to power cut (apparently the a.c. does not run off their generator) and we were unable to sleep as the cottages get seriously hot. These power cuts continued throuvnojt the stay. About 7.30 next morning construction started on the bambu cottage site directly in front of our cottage which went on all day. In addition a very noisy generator was directly behind the cottage. The noise insulation is terrible we could hear every word the neighbours said the whole time. Breakfast really awful also. Not the relaxing stay we hoped for. Even outside the accommodation you could not avoid the construction - it seems circular saws and incessant hammering are the soundtrack to Gili Air now with development seemingly accelerating unchecked. Avoid if you're looking to relax on an island paradise as you won't find it here!
    Staff really nice and understanding. Pool very pleasant.
    Graeme
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    24 maggio 2018
    The staff were very friendly and kind and went out of there way to help us with any and all questions. Rooms were always clean and the bathroom was beautifully finished. Would stay again and reccommend to anyone travelling to Gilli Air!
    be

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    22 maggio 2018

    Great hotel next to the seaside

    Outside bathroom took some time to get used to.
    Quiet location on the best part of the island. Very nice pool and cozy rooms
    nz

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    22 maggio 2018

    Fun place

    Nothing
    Everything
    Wendy
    nz

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    19 maggio 2018

    would recommend taking a private boat out snorkelling. paddle boarding bike riding 👍

    Air con kept going off or not working. Wonder if grid couldn’t cope as it was very warm. Wifi slow but you need to realise it is a primative island.
    Location to beach, cottages and pool
    AlexandruPanac
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    18 maggio 2018

    Too expensive

    Way too expensive for what they offer. Noisy
    Helpfull and friendly staff
    Michella
    id

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    15 maggio 2018

    It was just overall a good experience. One of the better hotels we stayed at on our vacation

    Emma
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    2,5
    15 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Merry
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,1
    13 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    12 maggio 2018

    Good

    Access to the sea not easy in that area, not enough light in the rooms, staff sweeping early in the morning (no insonorization of the rooms)
    Atmosphere, nature, staff, breakfast, close to the sea.
    Jodi
    za

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    11 maggio 2018
    Amazing accommodation.
    Kamana
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,1
    7 maggio 2018

    Wonderful staff but had to check other restaurants for lunch And dinner

    Food menu had not many options
    The feel of living in bamboo cottage was different
Caricamento recensioni...